Summers Place

Bad Day Turns To Snow Day

Do you ever wake up and your morning starts out OK but then an avalanche of shit happens that turns your seemingly nice morning into a really crummy one where you wished you hadn’t even bothered getting out of bed in the first place ? If you ever did have one of those mornings in your life, than you should enjoy the story of my morning today, Tuesday, Jan 12, 2016.

I woke up at 6:25 A.M and go to the bathroom to get dressed and wash/brush my hair and teeth.

At 6:35 I start getting my breakfast and lunch together for the day.

It’s now 6:50. I take a look around, there’s nothing else I need to do before I leave so, I’ll kick back on fb for a while.

7:00, better get going if I’m going to catch my bus. Now, where are those wind pants ?

Takes about 5 minutes looking for pants before I find them on hanging on a chair totally not where I left them. The stuffed animals must be playing tricks on me again, furry bastards.

Finally, I can leave… What’s this wet puddle I just stepped in? FANFUCKIGTASTIC, MY TEA DECIDED IT WANTED TO ESCAPE MY TRAVELING MUG AND, INSTEAD OF TRAVELING THE CITY WITH ME DECIDES TO LIVE IT’S LIFE ON THE FLOOR !

Cleans up tea puddle and is able to finally get dressed and finally leaves apartment at 7:15. If I hurry I should be able to make it to the bus in time. I rush down 13 flights of stairs only to find the world outside covered in about two inches of snow. If I hurry I might still make it ? I hike up the street, (yes, it’s up hill), and just as I turn the corner I see the bus leaving my stop. He’s a minute early and there’s no way I can get to him in time. I wave miserably as the bus passes me by. I cast the next bus which comes 10 minutes later and which won’t get me to my second bus in time . I sadly eat my bagel as the snow rages on out side.

I get the the mall, (where I will be catching my second bus which won’t come for another 20 minutes), and go inside to wait for it.

After about 10 minutes of waiting my boss messages me and tells me not to bother coming in because of he weather!

HELL TO THE YES ! I’M GETTING A SNOW DAY BITCHES!

Even if your day starts off bad maybe it won’t end that way.

Leave a Reply

