All You Need Is Love

Now, 

If you’re from this century, or this planet, (Could be a time traveling alien for all I know), no doubt you’ve been brain washed with this fantasy of true love. Or, if you’re like me, you’re a hopeless romantic who’s heart always seems to refuse to listen to her wise old brain. 

You might be wondering by this point; “Now Summer, are you getting cynical on me?” 

To answer your question, no, I’m not. I definitely believe in true love and all that sappy bullshit. (HOPELESS ROMANTIC REMEMBER!) A fact that will ensure that my life is filled with broken hearts.

My point in bringing up this strange topic, is the movie The Godfather… Confused yet? Good, there is a method to my mayhem. In the movie, if you recall, Michael, Vito’s son, starts out dating this woman Kate, or Kay. At the point where his father is shot, Michael totally drops poor Kay like a bag of rocks to rush to the aid of the family. After he kills some people and flees to Italy, he falls for Applonia, this gorgeous Italian woman. It’s electric, love at first sight. They get married and live happily ever after… NOT! Poor Apple is blown sky high in a car bomb meant for Michael where he is left heart broken, he moves back to the states. Two years goes by before he contacts poor Kay, who takes him back with open arms. 

I understand the whole unconditional love thing, but do you have to take back the guy that didn’t even bother to send you a secret letter for over three years? Who married some other lady, who flat out forgot about you? 

I don’t know, I feel kind of bad for Kate, it seems kind of crummy to love someone so much and not get much back on your investment. I feel like love should be a two way street, do you really want to be with someone who doesn’t love you back? That’s harsh. Blog imageBlog image

Leave a comment